Skip to main content

Westhampnett Parish Council

About Us
Site Map
Member Login
Community Hall
Play Area
Useful Links
Contact Us
Neighbourhood Plan

Westhampnett Parish Council serves and represents the people of the Parish, which includes the villages of Westhampnett, Maudlin and Westerton. The northern part of the Parish is within the South Downs National Park.  Goodwood House, Motor Circuit and Aerodrome are within the Parish, as are Rolls-Royce Cars Assembly Plant and HQ.


See a map of the Parish here.

Click the map to open an interactive map in a new window.


The Parish Council (which has 7 members) meets six times a year (January, March, May, July, September, and November.  Meetings are usually held at the March C of E School, Claypit Lane, Westhampnett.  The Council elects a Chairman and Vice-Chairman each year.


Residents are invited to view CDC plans for Travellers' Transit Site at the March School on Thursday 6 February 2014, 1600 to 2000.
See also Councillor Bill Harding's Report of his recent visit to
Bridie's Tan Travellers' site in Lewes Bridie's Tan visit 30 January 2014 
The next Parish Council Meeting will be
at the March C of E School on Monday 17 March 2014 at 7pm.
See the "Meetings" section of this website for the Agenda.
ALL residents are invited to attend.